Editorial board disclosure policy

Endocrine Connections Disclosure Policy

(Last updated July 2018)
All editors responsible for recommending or making publication decisions are requested to disclose on an annual basis any potential conflict of interest, including current or recent financial relationships with any commercial entity whose products or services may be contained in the journal content.
The following competing interests were disclosed:
Agnes Linglart – Professor Linglart has received a research grant from SANDOZ, and fees for a position on an advisory board from Alexion and Ultragenyx. Prof Linglart has also received honoraria from Ipsen, Lilly and Pfizer.
Angel Nadal – Dr Nadal a reviewer at the National Research Agency of Spain. He has had some travel expenses paid by the Endocrine Society.
Anna-Maria Andersson – Dr Andersson is a leader of the Danish Centre on Endocrine Disruptors.
Charlotte Höybye – Dr Höybye co-investigator for NovoNordisk and Pfizer Sweden and principal investigator for Sandoz. Member of the study committees associated to these databases (Nordinet IOS, Swegho and Patro) as well as member of the European Network on hyponatremia (Otsuka). She also received lecture fees from Pfizer, Otsuka and Sandoz.
Felix Beuschlein – Professor Beuschlein has received research grants from national (German and Swiss) and European funding agencies. He has an affiliation at the University of Zurich and the University of Munich. He has received travel sponsoring from various sources including Ipsen and Novartis
Henrik Oster – Dr Oster is named as an inventor in a patent covering the manipulation of glucocorticoid rhythms for the treatment of jetlag. He has received honoraria from Shire Pharma for talks.
Jennifer Walsh – Dr Walsh has received grant funding from Alexion and Immunodiagnostic systems. She has received speakers honoraria from Eli Lilly, consulting fees from shire and Mereo Biopharma. Non financial interests include a donation of drugs from Eli Lilly, Prostrakan (Kyowa Kirin) and Consilient for clinical studies, donation of assay kits from Biomedica. She is a member of the National Osteoporosis Society Clinical and Scientific Advisory Community 2017, as well as Sheffield Children’s Hospital Charity Scientific Advisory Committee 2014 and Brittle Bone Society Medical Board member 2012.
Jens Otto Jorgensen – Dr Jorgensen has received grants and ad board in relation to: Pfizer, Novartis, IPSEN, SHIRE, Otsuka. He has also received lecture fees from the same companies.
Josef Köhrle – Professor Köhrle has received research grants from the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG), Seahorse Bioscience INC. and a graduate program educational grant from Pfizer Pharma GmbH. He has also received honoraria for scientific lectures from Ipsen, NovoNordisk, Sanofi- Genzyme-Henning Berlin, and Deutsche Gesellschaft für Kinderendokrinologie und -diabetologie (DGKED) e.V..
Keely Mcnamara –Dr Mcnamara is currently a member of the US endocrine societies (ENDO) training and career development core committee. She was also a member of their International Task Force committee and SP4 retreat. She is currently a guest editor for a special issue of MCE, although the bulk of work for this is already finished.
Martina Rauner – Dr Rauner has received grants from the German research foundation, Jose Carreras foundation, Elsbeth-Danhoff foundation. She holds a Europen patent (17P0333EP).
Massimo Terzolo – Professor Terzolo has received research grants and advisory honoraria from HRA Pharma and Novartis.
Robert Rapaport – Professor Rapaport is a consultant and advisory board roles for Sandoz and Novo Nordisk.
Roderick Clifton-Bligh – Dr Clifton-Bligh received speaker honoraria from Amgen, Ipsen, Lilly, Novo Nordisk 2. He is on the advisory boards for Amgen, Eisai, Alexion.
Shashank Joshi - Dr Shashank Joshi is as received support as Speaker, Advisor, Consultancy or for Research from: Abbott, Astrazeneca, Azkka, Bayer Zydus, Biocon, BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM INDIA, Cadila Healthcare, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd., Eli Lilly , Franco Indian, Glenmark, IPCA, JOHNSON & JOHNSON, Marico, Merck, MSD, Novartis, PFIZER, Roche Diabetes Care, Sanofi, USV, Cipla, Zydus Wellness.
Stefano Del Prato – Professor Del Prato has received research grants from the following: Astrazenec, Boehringer Ingelheim, Merck & Co. Inc.; Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation. Advisory panels: Astra Zeneca LP; Boehringer Ingelheim; Eli Lilly and Company; GlaxoSmithKline; Intarcia; Janssen Pharmaceuticals; Merck & Co. Inc.; Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation; Novo Nordisk A/S; Servier; Sanofi; Takeda Pharmaceuticals.
Valdis Pirags – Professor Pirags has received personal fees for lectures from Novo Nordisk and Servier.
The following editors reported no competing interests:
  • Eduardo Arzt
  • Kristien Boelaert
  • Adolfo de Bold
  • Denise Carvalho
  • Claus Gravholt
  • KO Lee
  • Xiaoping Luo
  • Gail Risbridger
  • Claudia Sedlinsky
  • Jiang-Ning Zhou
Bioscientifica staff and freelancers working on the journal reported no conflicts of interest. Article authors' declarations are stated in each journal article. Referees must disclose any competing interests before agreeing to review any submission. For more information on the journal’s ethical policy, please read the ethical guidelines.
This policy follows the recommendations of the International Committee of Medical Journals Editors (ICMJE) and the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).